# Curriculum vitae

of prof.dr. K.H.W. Knot



#### Personal

Name: Knot, prof.dr. K(laas) H.W.

Date of birth: 14 April 1967

Marital status: Married (2 children)

### Education

1995 PhD in Economics, University of Groningen

1991 – 1993 Postgraduate Degree, Network for General and Quantitative Economics 1985 – 1991 Master's Degree in Economics, University of Groningen (cum laude)

1990 Università degli Studi di Pavia: Erasmus exchange programme

# **Employment**

- De Nederlandsche Bank NV
  - President and Chair of the Board (since July 2011)
    - Member of the Governing Council and the General Council of the European Central Bank
    - Member of the Board of Directors of the Bank for International Settlements
    - Governor of the International Monetary Fund
    - Chair of the Dutch Financial Stability Committee
  - Chair of the Financial Stability Board (since December 2021)
- Ministry of Finance
  - Deputy Treasurer General and Director of Financial Markets (2009-2011)
- Committee of European Insurance and Occupational Pension Supervisors (CEIOPS)
  - Member of the Executive Board (2008-2009)
- De Nederlandsche Bank NV
  - Division Director, Supervisory Policy (2004-2009)
- Pensions and Insurance Supervisory Board, Apeldoorn
  - Director of Supervisory Development (2002-2004)
- De Nederlandsche Bank NV
  - Head of Strategy Department, Supervision Directorate (1999-2002)
- Internationaal Monetair Fonds, Washington
  - Economist at the European I Department (1998-1999)
- De Nederlandsche Bank NV
  - (Senior) economist at the Monetary and Economic Policy Department (1995-1998)
- University of Groningen
  - PhD researcher, Faculty of Economics (1991-1995)



# Secondary positions

- Chair of the Financial Stability Board (FSB), Basel (2021)
- Member of the European Central Bank (ECB) Governing Council and General Council, Frankfurt (2011)
- Chair of the European Central Bank (ECB) Audit Committee, Frankfurt (2025)
- Member of the Euro@50 Group (2019)
- Member of the European Systemic Risk Board (ESRB), Frankfurt (2011)
- Member of the Board of Directors of the Bank for International Settlements (BIS), Basel (2011)
  - Member of the BIS Governors Economic Consultative Committee, Basel (2011)
  - Member of the BIS Banking and Risk Management Committee, Basel (2011)
- Governor of the International Monetary Fund, Washington (2011)
- Chair of the Financial Stability Committee (FSC) (DNB/AFM/Ministry of Finance) (2012)
- Member of the Group of Thirty G30 (2020)
- Member of the Bretton Woods Committee (2015)
- Participant Bilderberg Meetings (2013)
- Chair of the Supervisory Board of the Settlement Bank of the Netherlands (2012)
- Member Trilateral Commission (2012)
- Chair of the Koning Willem I Association (2011)

### Other additional positions

- Member of the Academy de Gouden Ganzenveer (2019)
- Member of the Advisory Board Osservatorio Permanente Giovani-Editori (2016)
- Honorary Professor of Monetary Stability, Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, University of Amsterdam (2015)
- Honorary Professor of Economics of Central Banking at the University of Groningen (2011)

## Former additional positions

- Member of the European Central Bank (ECB) Audit Committee, Frankfurt (2022-2025)
- Chair of the Mr N.G. Pierson Fonds Association (2011-2024)
- Member of the Advisory Board Maatschappelijke Alliantie (Social Alliance) (2017-2023)
- Vice Chair of the Financial Stability Board (FSB), Basel (2018-2021)
- Chair of the FSB Standing Committee on Assessment of Vulnerabilities (SCAV) (2016-2021)
- Chair of the Supervisory Board of CliniClowns (2014-2021)
- Chair of the Supervisory Board of Teylers Museum (2013-2020)
- Chair of the FSB Task Force on the Evaluation of Financial Intermediation (EFI) (2017-2019)
- Member of the Advisory Council WiFS (Women in Financial Services) (2015-2019)
- Member of the Council Task Force (ECB), Frankfurt (2015-2018)
- Member of the ESRB Steering Committee, Frankfurt (2015-2018)
- Chair of the jury of the WF Duisenberg Fellowship Prize (2013-2016)
- Chair of the FSB Task Force on Compensation (2010-2011)
- Part-time Professor of Money and Banking at the University of Groningen (2005-2011)
- Member of the Board of the Duisenberg School of Finance (2007-2011)
- Chair of the BCBS Risk Management and Modelling Group (2006-2009)
- Chair of the Joint Forum Task Force on the Differential Nature and Scope of Regulation (2009)
- Member of the Editorial Board of the journal Pensioen Bestuur & Management (2003-2009)
- Member of the Advisory Council of the Training in Pension Law Association, VU University Amsterdam (2003-2009)
- Chair of the CEIOPS Financial Stability Committee (2004-2008)